Obama’s FBI Knew Russia Aided Iran Nuclear Program Before Uranium One & Iran Deal: Report

During Obama’s first term, the FBI was presented with evidence that Russia was providing assistance to Iran’s nuclear program, according to former undercover informant William Douglas Campbell.  Campbell – who worked for the CIA for decades before his work for the FBI, tells The Hill that he gathered…

Italy: What Happens Next, And Why Goldman Just Soured On “European And Market Stability”

With the assistance of Ransquawk Curious “What Happens Next in Italy” after this weekend’s elections which resulted in a surge for anti-establishment parties, doomed Matteo Renzi after a disastrous showing by the PD, and resulted in a hung parliament, or perhaps even a goverment of…

Fed Chair Powell Delivers First Testimony To Congress: Here’s What To Expect

With the assistance of RanSquawk New Fed Chair Powell to deliver semi-annual testimony to Congress. When: Text of Testimony to be released on Tuesday 27th February 2018 at 1330GMT/0830EST Testimony before the House Financial Services Committee on Tuesday 27th February at 1500GMT/1000EST Testimony before the…

Trump To Cut Half Of Food Stamps (SNAP) And Replace Them With “America’s Harvest Box” (REACTION)

The Trump administration has a proposal to replace some of the Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program’s (SNAP) cash benefits with boxes of physical food. The plan, outlined in the administration’s budget blueprint for fiscal year 2019, is being dubbed “America’s Harvest Box” by the Department of…

The Trouble with Pakistan

President Trump’s threat to cut US assistance to Pakistan because of its duplicitous policies has elicited relatively few angry denunciations from the normally unhinged Trump haters in the foreign-policy establishment. They have been limited to accusations of endangering American soldiers in Afghanistan because of lack…